About Us


About Invercargill Musical Theatre

The Invercargill Operatic Society was formed in 1953. The name was changed to Invercargill Musical Theatre Inc. In 1993.  Invercargill Musical Theatre is the southern most Musical Theatre body in the world. They perform a wide range of shows from fully professional, pro amateur and amateur.
Their core business is to encourage, foster, promote, organise, develop, manage, administer and participate in the production and performance of Musical Theatre, Theatre Restaurants and similar entertainment.
They also promote and foster the study of the theatre and stage crafts by providing workshops, rehearsal rooms, theatrical and stage equipment necessary to this end.
Invercargill Musical Theatre is a member society of Musical Theatre New Zealand and will affiliate with any National and or International like minded body as may be determined from time to time.
Mr James M Fenton QSO

Life Members:  Mrs Di Lenihan QSM, Mrs Elizabeth G Fraser, Miss Hellen M Giles, Mrs Margaret J Pethick, Mr Gordon W Bain,  Mr Merv S Cook,  Mr James M Fenton QSO, Mr Owen H Gimblett,, Mr Philip C Fraser, Mr Richard Paulin, Mr Phill Edlin.

President: Fergus More.

Vice President:  Bernadette Gourley
Office Administrator: Annie Lindsay

Executive Committee:  Jan Brown, Anne McSoriley, Alex Derbie,Chris O’Connor, Phill Edlin and Julie Loan
Treasurer:  Chris O’Connor – Crowe Horwath
Auditors: McIntyre, Dick & Partners
Hon. Solicitor:  Warwick Cambridge of Preston Russell Law
Hon. Accountants: Crowe Horwath

Bookings: Ticket Direct www.ticketdirect.co.nz

Invercargill Musical Theatre Inc.
176 Don St, Invercargill. 9810
P O Box 477, Invercargill. 9840
New Zealand
Phone: +64 3 218 4440
Email: info@imti.co.nz
Social: FaceBook